West Virginia & Mideast Regional Employee of the Year

Lynn Czerwinski, cook at John Marshall High School in Marshall County has been selected as the WVSNA Employee of the Year.  Additionally, Lynn has been selected as the Mideast Regional winner.  Pictured below is Lynn accepting the award from SNA President, Julia Bauscher, SNS.

File Manager -> SNA_President_Julia_Bauscher_SNS_WVSNA_Employee_of_The_Year_Lynn_Czerwinski.jpg

West Virginia Manager of the Year

Missy Francis has been selected as the 2015 WVSNA Manger of the Year.  Missy is the cafeteria manager at Moundsville Middle School, located in Marshall County.  Julia Bauscher, SNS, SNA President, presents Missy with the award at the 2015 WVSNA Conference.

File Manager -> SNA_President_Julia_Bauscher_SNS_WVSNA_Manager_of_The_Year_Missy_Francis.jpg



File Manager -> Membership_Goal_Award_2013_14.jpg

File Manager -> Increasing_Membership_2013_14.jpg

File Manager -> Certification_5_Goal_2013_14.jpg

File Manager -> Credentialling_5_Goald_2013_14.jpg


File Manager -> Chris_headshot2.jpg

Chris Derico, WVSNA Immediate

Past President, receives the

2013-2014 SNA President's Award

of Excellence!

Congratulations go out to our own Chris Derico.  The SNA recognized his hard work and commitment to

WVSNA at the Annual National Conference in Boston with the President’s Award of Excellence.  The

award  is given to three state presidents each year, one for each membership division, who

demonstrate extraordinary leadership by successfully implementing strategies that result in

 advancing school nutrition programs in their states. These are state leaders who have made the extra

 effort in achieving excellence in each of SNA’s five Strategic Pillars:

 Pillar I. Education

 Pillar II. Public Image

 Pillar III. Advocacy

 Pillar IV. Community

   Pillar V. Membership

The WVSNA is proud of Chris!



2014 WVSNA Award Winners

Debbie Derico - Marshall County - Outstanding Director of the Year

Sandy Kotson - Marshall County - Louise Sublette Awards of Excellence in School Nutrition

Patti Robertson - Fayette County - Heart of the Program

File Manager -> Sandy_Kotson_Receiving_Award.jpg







Congratulations Lorrayne Corley

Lorrayne has recenlty been selected as the SNA Mideast Region Director of the Year.  Click here for all the details.